Going out out

Before I had my baby I went out 3 or 4 times a week for coffee, dinner, cinema etc. It was one of my biggest worries when my Little Man was born that I’d have to give u my social life. 
I’ve been out with my husband 3 times since giving birth while Grandparents have babysat and it’s made our time together more precious. Until today I hadn’t been out without my husband and the baby! This seems crazy to me as the last time I did that it was May! I went for an alcoholic coffee with a good friend. I was only out for 2 hours, but a when I got home it really felt like I’d had a break.
I think back to how concerned I was about giving up my social life and I have no idea why I was so worried. As soon as my son arrived and took over my world I didn’t miss going out at all. I’ve found that the people I care about seeing have made an effort to include LM in our activities, and those that haven’t bothered to keep in touch simply don’t matter.

Leave a Reply

